Trajectory: Escape Velocity

I have started a new project I’m calling Trajectory: Escape Velocity.  It is a story of evolution, beginning at the very beginning (let’s ignore what quantum physics tells us in favor of telling a more linear story for now) and ending with people leaving the planet. I don’t know all the steps in between. I won’t know until I’ve created them.  I post pictures of things in progress, if you are interested in those.  I am going to attempt to post as each phase is completed. So, here is phase 1.

In the beginning, there was darkness:

This is a little one inch black square.

This is a little one inch black square.

And then there was light:

Starburst

Starburst (19X19 inches)

Next up: The Primordial Soup. See a teaser DNA picture on Twitter.

10 thoughts on “Trajectory: Escape Velocity

  1. I’m thrilled to see your newist creative endeavor! I love the merging of science and art. Creation vs creation!!! I’m looking forward to this journey of yours!

    • Thank you so much! I love the intersection of science and art, especially when it involves textiles. I’m looking forward to the exploration. All I can say is, hold on to your hat! Should be an interesting ride. 😀

Leave a Reply

